Click on image book a net and Hogget training
Own your own Hogs Regalia
Our store is now online!

Home of the Hampshire Hogs

The Hampshire Hogs Cricket Club, founded in 1887, has over 400 members and plays mainly declaration cricket against a variety of opposition, including MCC, I Zingari, Free Foresters and international touring sides.

As well as a full Men's side, the Hogs also run an Academy (Under 25) and Junior sides.

Almost all of the 50 or so annual fixtures are played at the club’s beautiful ground at Warnford, set in the picturesque Meon Valley, and home to the Hogs since 1966.

Read more about us...

Latest Results and Upcoming Fixtures


2020 Fixtures Update – April


Sadly we confirm that, further to the ECB’s announcement that no professional cricket will be played before 1st July and MCC’s decision to follow suit with its out-cricket, the Hogs will play no matches at Warnford or elsewhere before that date.  

2020 Fixture Update – March


Due to the current COVID-19 situation, we must, of course, follow Government, ECB and MCC guidelines and, therefore, the Hogs will play no cricket until the end of May.  We will update this on a regular basis.

Limited Edition Hampshire Hogs Socks


A must for all Hogs and Hoggets. A great Christmas present for those hard to buy for or a fantastic stocking filler. Long or short To fit shoe size 6-12 70% cotton, 28% nylon, 2% elastane £10 per pair plus P&P All profits to the Hampshire Hogs Pavilion Refurbishment Please contact Peter Came –

2019 End of Season Batting and Bowling Stats


Many thanks once again to Jeff Rees for compiling such comprehensive Batting and Bowling Stats for the 2019 season. 2019 Batting Statistics 2019 Bowling Statistics

President’s Day – 9th August 2019


Friday 9th August 2019 President’s Day is the climax of Hog week, a celebration of wandering cricket. This year the President’s Day will be a week earlier than usual as the Ashes Test at Lords will be from the 14th to the 18th August. This is an important date as being before the Glorious 12th a

Read More…

Facebook Posts

A sensational session for the Under 16's last night at Warnford. Thank you to Graham Croft for these great pictures! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

We are having issues with the booking system for next week. Please contact Emma Talbot Williams by email while she tries to sort it out. We can arrange more sessions if we need them - we have plenty of coaches and a big ground!! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

The future of the Hogs was there at Warnford today - 5 Under 11's with two coaches and a bright sky. The Under 11's session on Thursday is now full leaving just a couple of Under 16 places on Friday available prior to the weekend. The new training sessions will be available tomorrow morning, and likely to be more popular than Glastonbury tickets in a normal year! We will also be announcing a range of Inter Club fixtures as soon as we have the green light to do so - these will be enhanced with coaches at each game helping those not active in the game with skills and training routines. The future is bright, the future is........ ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Hogget Training Update - Monday 29th June and Friday 3rd July.

Monday - Extra session

We have two coaches coming this afternoon at 4pm - if you would like to have coaching then please do let me know - first come first served and any age group possible.

Friday - Extra Session

We are adding an Under 16 session at 5pm on Friday 3rd July. Please let me know if you are interested. This is an additional session (and I know this is a more difficult time for some who have 'end of term' activities!).
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Training was, I believe, a great success today and the Under 13's and Under 16's enjoyed coaching routines and nets with Ed Ellis of St Cross and St Edwards fame. It was just great to see people back at Warnford which was looking fantastic. Roll on tomorrow with the Under 11's. The dates for next week will be published tomorrow and will include an Under 21 session for young Hogs on Sunday. Sit scriptor ledo pila in proximo comitatu, iustus pro fun eam! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook


  • Simon Halliday Simon Halliday
  • Ivo Tennant interviews Jonathan Grant Jonathan Grant
  • Charles Collingwood Charles Collingwood
  • Bill Hughes Bill Hughes
  • Harry Came Harry Came
  • Christopher Baseljet Christopher Baseljet
  • Tim Jobling Tim Jobling
  • John Manners John Manners
  • Jumbo Fuller Jumbo Fuller
  • Rob White Rob White
  • Roger Hunt Roger Hunt
  • Nick Smith Nick Smith